5am. 6am.

We all complain about not having enough time, so let’s make more time!

Research has shown it and the elders have preached it – getting up early is the first step towards success in life. The thought makes many people completely shut off, but why?

Seeing the morning arrive every day is one of the most refreshing things one can do. Waking up in the dark and starting work when it is just getting light is very grounding and makes me personally feel very positive.

Use the 5 second rule. It takes approximately 2 seconds for your brain to react to your thoughts. When your alarm goes off, immediately sit up… stand up. Train your brain and block out all the voices encouraging you to stay in bed that 15 extra minutes.

Those first few hours is what sets you up for the day. I haven’t always been an early riser but I know my productivity has significantly increased since setting my alarm clock a few hours earlier. There’s no way I can go back.

So, what about the saying? It’s all good for the bird, but what happens when the worm realises that it must go to bed early ?

 

CTA: https://zenhabits.net/10-benefits-of-rising-early-and-how-to-do-it/

 

